I am back

Last monday i had an appointment with the doctor as i had a sore spot at the top of my bum. At a 14:15 was my appointment and before i know it the doctor had called the hospital as he saw a fistula and something that looked like a boil.

30 minutes later i was in the hospital and after some investigations by the doctors there, they found out it was indeed a fistula with an abscess, which ment i had to have an operation.

60 minutes later i was admitted into hospital and last night i finally had my operation and i was released this morning. I now have a cut in my bum from about 3cm in lenght and 3cm deep aswell, which has to be cleaned with water twice a day. I am not in any pain any more after the operation, it is just not a very nice feeling as it also has a little greasy cloth in there, so that it doesnt close before it is health up.

Why i am writing this is, because there are people who know i was in hospital and i dont feel like repeating the same story over and over again to explain what happened.

So all in all i survived the operation and i am back home with my hubby who is now playing nurse for me 🙂

Thanks everyone for the nice comments on Twitter, they cheered me up while i was waiting to be operated. Thank god for internet on my mobile phone!

oh btw, my english is not perfect yet as i am still a bit dozy due to medication hahahaha

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Boudica Destiny
    May 04, 2011 @ 19:15:55

    Welcome back! So glad the operation went well! *hugs*

    Reply

  2. Jim Tarber
    May 04, 2011 @ 22:50:19

    Glad to hear that steps were immediately taken to protect yer buns like that. Just sayin’. Guess this rules out spankz for a while. Good thing virtual ones aren’t ruled out.

    (I know I’m having fun with it but I’m — we’re — very happy to hear you’re back so fast.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

